Playing now: Jax Jones - This Is Real

Playing next: -  

History of Popular Music from Pogroms to Punk and Pink Floyd

  • Tuesday 14th January, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 21st January, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th January, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • ... 6 more dates ...
  • Tuesday 24th March, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Show all dates

  • Tuesday 14th January, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 21st January, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th January, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 4th February, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 11th February, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 18th February, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 25th February, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 3rd March, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 10th March, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 17th March, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th March, 2020 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Tel: 0300 303 3464

Woodend Creative
The Crescent
Scarborough

A course to study how differing strands of musical traditions from a range of nations and cultures were woven together to result in what we now recognise as 'pop' music. Seven weeks of study and appreciation of the art of George Gershwin, Al Jolson, Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Robert Johnson, Blind Willie McTell, Louis Armstrong, Brian Wilson, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, David Bowie and Led Zeppelin amongst others. There will be break for half term. Course reference C3675763.