Playing now: Harold Melvin & The Bluenotes - If You Don't Know My By Now

Playing next: -  

Pictures of Dorian Gray

  • Thursday 23rd May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Friday 24th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Saturday 25th May, 2019 2:45pm to 4:15pm
  • Saturday 25th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Tuesday 28th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Wednesday 29th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Thursday 30th May, 2019 1:45pm to 3:15pm
  • Thursday 30th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Friday 31st May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm

Show all dates

  • Thursday 23rd May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Friday 24th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Saturday 25th May, 2019 2:45pm to 4:15pm
  • Saturday 25th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Tuesday 28th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Wednesday 29th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Thursday 30th May, 2019 1:45pm to 3:15pm
  • Thursday 30th May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm
  • Friday 31st May, 2019 7:45pm to 9:15pm

Tel: 01723370541

Email: marketing@sjt.uk.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/StephenJosephTheatre

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thesjt

Stephen Joseph Theatre
Westborough
Scarborough
YO11 1JW

Handsome young Dorian Gray falls under the spell of Henry Wotton – a sophisticated, amoral aristocrat, who leads him into a life of decadence and sin. When Dorian catches sight of his new portrait, he makes a wish: if only he could stay young, while the portrait grows old…

As the portrait in the attic begins to age, how long can Dorian keep his secrets? This vivid and exciting new adaptation combines Oscar Wilde’s glittering wit with the pulse-raising pace of a thriller.

The cast switch roles at different performances, giving you a choice of four versions. How does the story feel different with a male or a female Dorian Gray? Pick the version you want, or see it twice with ‘A Second Look’!

Praise for Oscar Wilde’s The Picture of Dorian Gray:
'A remarkable work of imagination... wonderfully entertaining.'
Observer

Choose your Picture of Dorian Gray:

A. Male Dorian with male Wotton
Thu 23 May, 7.45pm
Fri 24 May, 7.45pm
Sat 25 May, 2.45pm & 7.45pm

B. Male Dorian with female Wotton
Tue 28 May, 7.45pm

C. Female Dorian with male Wotton
Wed 29 May, 7.45pm
Thu 30 May, 1.45pm

D. Female Dorian with female Wotton
Thu 30 May, 7.45pm
Fri 31 May, 7.45pm

Come back to see a second version for just £10!