Playing now: The Cardigans - Lovefool

Playing next: -  

What's On page header

Meditation Class

  • Monday 4th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 11th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 18th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • ... 6 more dates ...
  • Monday 15th April, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Show all dates

  • Monday 4th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 11th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 18th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 25th February, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 4th March, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 11th March, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 18th March, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 25th March, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 1st April, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 8th April, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Monday 15th April, 2019 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Tel: 01759 304832

Email: scarborough@madhyamaka.org

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MadhyamakaKMC/

Friends Meeting House
Quaker Close
Scarborough
YO12 5QZ

A new series of weekly meditation classes entitled ‘Timeless Wisdom for Modern Life’ will commence on Monday 4 February. Classes will take place on Mondays from 7 - 8:30pm at the Friends Meeting House on Quaker Close in Scarborough. This terms classes will be based on ‘Advice from Atisha’s Heart’ by the great Kadampa Buddhist Master, Atisha. Each class includes guided meditations (seating is on chairs) and practical advice to solve our daily problems. Classes cost £6 per class, or four classes for £20. Everybody is welcome! For further information visit www.madhyamaka.org